USA Softball of Indiana News
  • Applicants Sought for USA of Indiana State Commissioner Position

    State Commissioner, Mick Renneisen, announced that he will be stepping down from his position effective December 31, 2019. The position has been posted effective July 20, 2019. Applicants interested in the position should follow the instructions below. Applications are due by August 23, 2019 and should be sent to John Miller, Director of Membership Services, at the USA Softball National Office.

  • 2019 Hall of Fame Class InductedThe 43rd Annual USA Softball of Indiana/Wayne L. Myers Hall of Fame banquet was held March 9, 2019 in Bloomington.

    The USA Softball of Indiana / Wayne L. Myers Softball Hall of Fame was established in 1978. The late Wayne L. Myers, former state commissioner (1976-2010) was instrumental in starting the Hall of Fame. In March 2010, after Mr. Myers passing (1/10/2010), the USA Softball of Indiana Hall of Fame was renamed to: Indiana ASA / Wayne L. Myers Hall of Fame. The purpose of the USA Softball of Indiana Hall of Fame is to recognize individuals and teams who have excelled as players, coaches, managers, sponsors, umpires, contributors or teams during their USA/ASA softball careers in Indiana and/or nationally.
USA Softball National News