Indiana Amateur Softball Association, Inc. / Wayne L. Myers Hall of Fame

2017 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony To Be Held 

Saturday - March 11, 2017 @ 6:15 pm

Hilton Garden Inn  - 245 N College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47403

The Class of 2017 Inductees

Players -  Steve Clouse (Marion), Rodney Falls (Eaton), Brian Horvath (South Bend), Gar King (Indianapolis), Randy Lucas (Leesburg, FL), Tony Martin (Stuart, FL),          Doug Rodick (South Bend), Dale Strzelecki (Granger)

Umpire - Randy Williamson (Bloomington)

Team - Shockwaves (Noblesville)

Meritorious Service - Ed Bellows (Elkhart)

Hall of Service Inductees - Robert Lee Hale (Terre Haute)

The Wayne L. Myers Softball Hall of Fame was established in 1978. The late Wayne L. Myers, former state commissioner (1976-2010) was instrumental in starting the Hall of Fame. In March 2010, after Mr. Myers passing (1/10/2010), the Indiana ASA Hall of Fame was renamed to: Indiana ASA / Wayne L. Myers Hall of Fame.

The purpose of the Indiana ASA / Wayne L. Myers Hall of Fame is to recognize individuals and teams who have excelled as players, coaches, managers, sponsors, umpires, contributors or teams during their ASA softball careers in Indiana and/or nationally.

There are eight (8) categories of membership with 295 members (through 2016):

              • Commissioner (7)
              • Honorary (36)
              • Manager/Coach (14)
              • Meritorious Service (24)
              • Player (184)
              • Sponsor (10)
              • Team/Organization (21)
              • Umpire (14)

Anyone elected into the ASA National Hall of Fame is automatically inducted into the Indiana ASA Hall of Fame. Currently 27 (through 2015) members of the Indiana ASA Hall of Fame are also members of the National ASA Hall of Fame.

To be selected to the Indiana ASA / Wayne L. Myers Hall of Fame a person/team must have been active in Indiana ASA for at-least ten (10) years and have attained statewide and/or national level of fame/notoriety for their activity. An Honorary, Meritorious Service or, Sponsor must have a wide reaching benefit to teams, players, managers, umpires, and/or commissioners of Indiana ASA.

Nominations must be submitted on the proper form which may be obtained from the State Commissioner's office or from the ASA website: The nomination form must be accompanied by complete mailing, telephone, and email contact information, supporting documentation (in summary form), including championships won, tournaments won, batting, pitching, and fielding statistics, etc. The form must be submitted to the State Commissioner's office (or his/her designee) by November 1 of the year of consideration, which is before the year of possible induction. The form must be signed and submitted by a current member, in good standing, of the Indiana ASA Executive Board.

All nominations, properly submitted, shall be forwarded to the Hall of Fame Committee for review. To be elected to the Hall of Fame requires 75% approval of the members of the committee. The Hall of Fame Committee currently includes seven (7)  members:

Individuals/teams which are approved by the Hall of Fame Committee shall be inducted at the annual Indiana ASA Spring Commissioner’s Meeting - Indiana ASA / Wayne L. Myers Hall of Fame Banquet. Check the website for the dates of the Spring Meeting.

To Attend the Hall of Fame Banquet:

- fill out this Hall of Fame Banquet Reservation Form

- include payment - check or money order

- designate the name of the Inductee you are supporting